Joel King and The Wild Feathers to Release New Album 'Greetings From the Neon Frontier'

“This album shows exactly who we are now – a little older, a little wiser and a lot more honest.”-The Wild Feathers
By BP Staff ,

Greetings From the Neon Frontier finds The Wild Feathers reuniting with producer Jay Joyce, who oversaw the group's 2013 self-titled debut and 2016's Lonely Is a Lifetime, in a forward-facing return to their signature style. The band – packing a three-vocalist punch in singer-guitarist Taylor Burns, singer-guitarist Ricky Young and singer-bassist Joel King, along with drummer Ben Dumas – bring their trademark wandering spirit and rustic honesty to the June 29 release.

Formed in Nashville nearly eight years ago, The Wild Feathers have developed a sound that can be described as a road trip from California to Tennessee – more sycamore than magnolia, more roadhouse than dancehall. Though grounded in theircountrified rock roots, the group’s collaborations with one another and range of sonic and lyrical influences contribute to constant musical exploration. Sounding partly like a lost Eagles album and the record Tom Petty never got to make, Greetings From the Neon Frontiersatisfies with thick harmonies, jangly guitars, in-the-pocket beats and smart, tight songwriting.

From the Rolling Stones crunch of “Quittin’ Time” to the restless charge of “Daybreaker,” the acclaimed foursome has created 10 tracks that ring with unadorned sincerity. Between the slippery guitar of “Wildfire,” the calypso-tinged “Every Morning I Quit Drinkin,’” the soulful fiddle in “No Man’s Land” and the soaring vocals of lead single “Big Sky,” The Wild Feathers together dedicate their third project to finding out what lies ahead in the undiscovered land of flickering lights, the Neon Frontier.


1. Quittin’ Time

2. Wildfire

3. Stand By You

4. No Man’s Land

5. Two Broken Hearts

6. Golden Days

7. Big Sky

8. Hold Onto Love

9. Every Morning I Quit Drinkin’

10. Daybreaker (Into the Great Unknown)