Will Lee Anchors New Band of Other Brothers Album

Will Lee powers the new album from talented supergroup Band of Other Brothers
By BP Staff ,

After a recorded trio encounter in 2005 known as MONDO TRIO (with drummer Vinnie Colaiuta), that became a musicians’ favorite, kindred spirits and fellow Jeffs, Babko and Coffin, knew they had to reconvene. When drummer Keith Carlock re-relocated to Nashville (where Coffin also resides), it seemed to be the moment they had waited for. Carlock and Babko were touring Japan with guitarists Larry Carlton and Steve Lukather and decided to push though and find time in between Carlock’s touring with Steely Dan, Coffin’s touring with Dave Matthews Band and Babko’s moments off from the Jimmy Kimmel Live house band. Amazingly, they found a shared window, and when Babko asked Mondo Trio engineer Niko Bolas for Nashville studio recommendations, he replied, “Blackbird, and I’m engineering!” Not wanting to repeat the recorded trio format, Babko asked Will Lee if he’d even be interested to play bass (he was). Finally, Babko asked young guitar master, and fellow coffee enthusiast, Nir Felder if he had the same time window free, which he did. Band Of Other Brothers was born!

01) BAR FIGHT (8:11) (Babko)
02) BABKO (5:46) (Felder)
03) MISS FANCY PANTS (6:10) (Coffin)
04) CITY OF CRANES (4:13) (Coffin)
05) THE CORTADO OSTINADO (8:02) (Babko)
06) DOWN FROM THE CLOUDS (8:22) (Coffin)
07) LA PRESA (8:44) (Babko)
08) HEARTLANDIA (4:49) (Babko)
09) TAX FREE (6:46) (Klein/Mitchell)
10) YOAKE (8:21) (Coffin)
11) NASHVILLE (7:04) (Felder) 

For more: Band of Other Brothers