Janek Gwizdala Releases His Eighth Album, The Ten-Track Solo Bass Work, American Elm

Janek Gwizdala releases his eighth studio album, American Elm
Image placeholder title
Image placeholder title

Janek Gwizdala has just released his eighth studio album, American Elm. The 10-song LP is available here: http://janekgwizdala.bandcamp.com

London born US based Bass player and record producer Janek Gwizdala has been on the international music scene for over a decade. He has been touring as a band leader and working as musical director or sideman with some of the most respected names in the industry. These include: Randy Brecker, Hiram Bullock, Mike Stern, John Mayer, Airto Moreira, Chuck Loeb, Peter Erskine, Flora Purim, Pat Metheny, Billy Cobham, Bob James, John Patitucci, Bob Mintzer, Marcus Miller, Jojo Mayer, Paul Shafer, Dennis Chambers, Gary Novak and Wayne Krantz. As a recording artist and band leader Janek has released 7 albums as a leader, as an author published two critically acclaimed books, and toured the world extensively, while also touring as a lecturer and clinician at the world's leading educational establishments.

This album was recorded live to two-track in one day in Los Angeles CA using his Fodera Signature 5-string bass, Aguilar SL-212's and a single 15, and an array of pedals and loopers.

Album Credits:

Released January 21, 2016

Recorded at Los Feliz Sound on Dec 27th 2015

Recording Engineer - James Valentine

Mixed and Mastered in Los Angeles at Jim Hensons on Jan 3rd 2016

Mixing and Mastering engineer - Jeff Rothschild

Artwork and Design by Jonas Bostrom

Cover Photo by Irene Suchocki

Track Listing:

1. Poets Walk 04:14
2. Manhattan - Part 1 01:16
3. American Elm 10:47
4. Indian Lake 04:38
5. Manhattan - Part 2 01:30
6. West Village Walk 06:49
7. Mount Rushmore 06:48
8. Coming Home 07:20
9. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen 04:33
10. Day Tripper 06:01

For more on Janek CLICK HERE