The 7-string fretless bassist exhibits his impressive chops on his trio's debut.

The new jazz-fusion group SALAZH TRIO featuring Dutch bassist Jeroen Paul Thesseling (OBSCURA,PESTILENCE, ENSEMBLE SALAZHAR), Dutch pianist Hans Grotenbreg (ENSEMBLE SALAZHAR) and Cuban grammy award winning drummer/ percussionist Horacio 'El Negro' Hernández (VOLCAN, ITALUBA, GONZALO RUBALCABA, CARLOS SANTANA, ROY HARGROVE, ALEJANDRO SANZ, EDDIE PALMIERI, GIOVANNI HIDALGO, KAZUMI WATANABE, MICHEL CAMILO) released their debut album 'Circulations' in December 2017.

Screen Shot 2018-04-04 at 2.36.57 PM

The album is co-produced, mixed by Paul Pouwer and mastered by Joris Wolff at POWER SOUND STUDIO in Amsterdam, the Netherlands. 'Circulations' is available as digital download on iTunes, Spotify, Deezer, Amazonand most other digital music platforms. Audio fragments can be found at

'Circulations' track listing:

1. Colors (cover)

2. Saffron Garden

3. Traveler

4. Bir Enzarane (cover)

5. Circulations

6. Northern Route

7. Linea Sunrise

8. Cactus ValleySALAZH TRIO is:

Hans Grotenbreg - piano/ electric piano/ synth
Jeroen Paul Thesseling - bass
Horacio 'El Negro' Hernández - drums/ percussion