The Yardbirds Announce 2015 Fall Tour With Bassist Kenny Aaronson - BassPlayer.com

The Yardbirds Announce 2015 Fall Tour With Bassist Kenny Aaronson

After postponing a brief North American tour earlier this year, The Yardbirds are pleased to announce their 2015 Fall tour.
Author:
Publish date:

After postponing a brief North American tour earlier this year, The Yardbirds are pleased to announce their 2015 Fall tour.

Kicking off on Friday, October 30 in Norfolk, CT, The Yardbirds – founding member and Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee Jim McCarty, renowned guitarist Johnny A (Peter Wolf, Bobby Whitlock), bassist Kenny Aaronson (Bob Dylan, Billy Idol), singer/blues harpist/percussionist Myke Scavone (Ram Jam & Doughboys), and guitarist/singer John Idan – will tour throughout October and November.

Unfortunately, due to scheduling conflicts, guitarist Earl Slick will not be a part of this tour, as previously announced.

Formed in 1960s’ London, The Yardbirds boasted some of the most infamous guitarists of all time – Eric Clapton, Jeff Beck, and Jimmy Page. Co-founded by McCarty with singer Keith Relf, rhythm guitarist Chris Dreja, bassist Paul Samwell-Smith, and lead guitarist Top Topham, the band unleashed a string of hits, including “For Your Love,” “Over Under Sideways Down,” and “Heart Full Of Soul,” and in turn, influenced generations of musicians and fans.

Electrifying, eclectic, and way ahead of their time, The Yardbirds’ continue their unbreakable legacy. The Yardbirds’ train keeps a rollin’ !!!

2015 Tour Dates:

Friday, October 30 Norfolk, CT Infinity Hall

Saturday, October 31 Bethlehem, PA Musicfest Café

Sunday, November 1 Newton, NJ Newton Theatre

Monday, November 2 New York, NY B.B. King’s

Friday, November 6 Phoenix, AZ Harrah’s AK Chin

Saturday, November 7 Lake Tahoe, NV Harrah’s

Tuesday, November 10 Laughlin, NV Harrah’s

Thursday, November 12 San Juan Capistrano, CA Coachhouse

Friday, November 13 Hermosa Beach, CA Saint Rock

Sunday, November 15 Agoura Hills, CA Canyon Club

Wednesday, November 18 Rockville, MD Strathmore

Thursday, November 19 Hopewell, VA Beacon Theatre

Friday, November 20 Boston, MA Larcom Theatre

Saturday, November 21 Plymouth, NH Flying Monkey

Sunday, November 22 Northampton, NH Iron Horse 

Related

Image placeholder title

Acclaimed Bassist Tal Wilkenfeld Ignites PledgeMusic Campaign and Announces Fall Tour

Collaborating as bassist with such legends as Jeff Beck, Prince, The Allman Brothers, Herbie Hancock and beyond, winning accolade after accolade from top music publications, and expanding her fanbase with dynamic live performances, Wilkenfeld has been an elite presence in the music scene for over a decade – a far more impressive and extensive resume than her 30 years of age would usually suggest.