Vampire Weekend's Chris Baio Releases Solo Album 'The Names'

Chris Baio of Vampire Weekend releases his debut solo album 'The Names'

Bassist Chris Baio has been hard at work since Vampire Weekend's 2013 release, Modern Vampires of The City. But this time around he's been busy working on an album of his own. His solo project, Baio, blends everything from electronic dance tunes, to alternative-indie tracks closer to the genre of his usual outfit. His debut album, The Names, is out on September 18th and can be previewed here:

The Names:
01 Brainwash yyrr Face
02 The Names
03 Sister of Pearl
04 I Was Born in a Marathon
05 Needs
06 All the Idiots
07 Matter
08 Endless Rhythm
09 Scarlett