Watch Nicholas Diltz from All Hail The Yeti's Bass Playthrough of "Before The Flames" (VIDEO)

Nicholas Diltz from All Hail The Yeti shows fans how to play the first single off of their new release Screams from a Black Wilderness, “Before The Flames”
Image placeholder title

Check out Nicholas Diltz from All Hail The Yeti showing how to play the first single off of their new release, Screams from a Black Wilderness, “Before The Flames”:

Southern-fried hardcore metal hybrid ALL HAIL THE YETI will release their full-length concept album, entitled Screams From A Black Wilderness, on April 8, 2016 via Minus Head Records. The album concept, based on classic campfire-circle style horror stories, presents a different story with each track. Screams From A Black Wilderness features a heavier, grimier and considerably more advanced version of the ALL HAIL THE YETIfans have come to know since their inception.

ALL HAIL THE YETI has revealed a brand new track from Screams From A Black Wilderness, entitled "Mr. Murder," which features guest vocals from Brock Lindow of 36 Crazyfists. Head over to now to listen to the track and read an interview with vocalist Connor Garritty: HERE

Vocalist Connor Garritty reveals that this track in particular steps outside the overall horror theme of the album. Mr. Murder was originally written as a surprise tribute to Garritty’s best friend, penned before his untimely passing last year. The band decided to use the track on this record, immortalizing Connor’s friend in music. “Mr. Murder was written about my best friend Matt who passed away last year. He was one of the most influential people for me growing up and throughout my music career. The song was originally written in tribute to him and his unbelievable strength and passion for life. He left us unexpectedly before I could show him the song. It was supposed to be a surprise, almost a thank you to him for helping in more ways than he knew.

Garritty adds that having Brock Lindow on the track was fitting, as he and Matt were also friends, adding more emotional depth to the track. “We knew early in the writing of the record that we wanted Brock Lindow on the album. Brock and Matt were friends as well so it seemed fitting that this would be the song he sang on. It was special for me to have Brock on the album and this song in particular because he is one of my best friends as well and such an influence to me as a vocalist. Mr. Murder has become an anthem to my best friend immortalizing him forever. It is very emotional for me when performing this. I go between sadness and great happiness by the end of the song.”

Screams From A Black Wilderness
is produced by Matt Hyde, known for his prior work with renowned groups such as Deftones, Slayer, and Soulfly. Pre-orders for Screams From A Black Wilderness are available now via Bandcamp, Amazon, or iTunes (with “Before The Flames” instant grat track).

Pre-order the album here:

Screams From A Black Wilderness tracklisting:
1. Before The Flames
2. Plague Dance
3. Let The Night Roar
4. Mr. Murder (feat. Brock Lindow of 36 Crazyfists)
5. Lady Of The Night
6. Witch Is Dead
7. Daughter Of The Morning Star
8. Sun Will Never Set
9. Fall Of Core
10. Breaking On The Wheel
11. Nemesis Queen
12. Angels Envy

Upcoming Shows

4/7 - Hollywood, CA @ Whisky A Go Go - Album Release Show w/ We Are The Riot, Sisters OV The Black Moon, & The Mendenhall Experiment
4/9 - Sacramento, CA @ Cal Expo - NorCal Tattoo & Music Festival w/ Death Angel, Flotsam & Jetsam

Watch ALL HAIL THE YETI’s conceptual video series, directed by Brian Cox of Flarelight Films:
“Before The Flames” (Part 1, from Screams From A Black Wilderness)
“After The Great Fire” (Part 2, from 2012’s self-titled album)

ALL HAIL THE YETI channel a groove that chills and captivates. It’s this kind of succinct bludgeoning that turned them into one of Hollywood’s most revered modern metal bands evoking the likes of Acid Bath and Pantera with a healthy dose of Mötley Crüe-style excess and infectiousness. It also fuels their self-titled debut now reissued on Minus Head Records. Since bursting to life in 2006, the group has toured with everybody from In This Moment and Hollywood Undead to Motionless In White and 36 Crazyfists, carving out a fervent diehard fan base in the process. Now, with their forthcoming second full-length album, produced by none other than Matt Hyde, that groove stands poised to shake the genre to its core in 2016.

ALL HAIL THE YETI current line-up:
Connor Garritty - vocals
Nicholas Diltz - bass
Ryan "Junior" Kittlitz - drums
Alan Stokes - guitar